kascewifi.blogg.se

How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2
How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2











how to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2 how to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2
  1. #How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2 how to#
  2. #How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2 software#

Also, happy Thanksgiving to those celebrating. Has anyone had any experience with this?Įdit: I guess it should be noted this happened with ALL of my PS2 saves, not just the one for Persona 4. I've found a number of random boards on moving save data from a flash drive over to the PS3 but the explanation is as general as "if you have it on a USB stick, just put it in the PS3 and you can transfer it from there".

how to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2

Google seems to be a bit of a black hole, unfortunately, and I feel pretty inept now. Whenever I attempt to copy it from the storage device it just overwrites the Save Data Utility folder. That went fine, I was able to copy the save data from the utility folder to the flash drive. I did have to reformat it to FAT32 though in order to get the PS3 to recognize it. Luckily, I (sort of) had a USB stick on hand in my Wii U. It said "Connect storage media at the save destination". Remove the original PS2 disc and insert a blank disc.

#How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2 software#

Turn on the software program and let it read the contents of this discs. Insert the original PS2 game disc in the DVD drive of your PC. I thought that was odd, and I hit the "Copy" option, hoping it would allow me to move it to the internal memory card. You will have to follow the following steps in order to copy the original PS2 game discs: 1. After some digging, I found it in the "Save Data Utility Folder". I went to play a couple days ago and lo and behold there was no save.

#How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2 how to#

Ive attempted to find information on how to do this, but not much is out there since most people have moved on from PS2 Madden or strictly play it on PC at this point. So, I started playing Persona 4 because I'm pretty excited for 5. Now, I know there is PS2 Save Builder and PS2 Save Converter that can be used - the problem is, neither Madden editors ever seem to recognize the files even after converting them.













How to insert ps2 game saves from pc to ps2